From: "Victek" <Victek.RemoveThis@invalid.invalid>
>>> Use my free Remove-it software
>>>
>> Do you really want to trust someone that was banned from posting
>> directly to Microsoft Usenet servers, someone that has posted links to
>> pornographic materials on HIS WEBSITE, who's website is in the MVP HOST
>> Block list?
>>
>> Check links in my sig before connecting to that website
>>
>> --
>> Leythos - spam999free.RemoveThis@rrohio.com (remove 999 to email me)
>>
| Have you ever simply evaluated the Remove-it software?
Yes. All revisions (SuperFix, SpyErase and the present versions of Remove-IT) since Butts
starting plagiarizing Stuart Saunders' work called RogueFix [
http://www.internetinspiration.co.uk/roguefix.htm ]. When it was almost 100% the same
(except for personal attribution strings) the installer was password protected. However,
"we" (the real anti malware community) had the passwords of several revisions. Remove-IT
includeed "dummy code" that is NOT a part of any malware, inserted into RougeFix and was
documented by the anti malware community, and that code was subsequently found in and is
still a part of Remove-It. Then Butts extracted the .REG file creation in the batch file to
separate .REG files and made the installer available w/o password protection.
It is still based on plagiarizing Stuart Saunders past and present work. It has been
examined by ASAP members as well as others in the anti malware community. Butts is NOT a
part of that community and he is NOT a "MS MVP" (which has a specific legal conotation).
Additionally Butts plagiarized the MVP Hosts file [
http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm ] and inserted a modified version into the
Remove-It utility process. He removed the personal attributes of the author who is a MS MVP
and took out the line items blocking the PCBUTTS1.COM web site. He then inserted
*legitimate* web sites (to block their access) of anti malware utilities/authors because
they were willing to state the truth about Butts' propaganda, plagiarism and lie campaigns.
If one examines the MVP Hosts or the HpHosts files you will find that PCBUTTS1.COM is
blocked. One must ask why if Buttss is really a "MS MVP", how come his web site would be
included in the MVP Hosts File. It is also a fact that PCBUTTS1.COM is blocked by the NOSCs
of several divisions of the US Government.
--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
Multi-AV -
http://www.pctipp.ch/downloads/dl/35905.asp >> Stay informed about: Warning! Spyware detected on your computer? Install an ant..