"John Stables" <raider_108.DeleteThis@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:77f658c4.0404172250.67ce53bd@posting.google.com...
> I was browsing my email on canada.com and a program Microsoft (R) HTML
> kept on asking ZoneAlarm for internet access. Then shortly after
> McAfee warned me that the VBS/PSyme trojan was detected. Then a
> series of other programs attempted to ask ZoneAlarm for access.
>
> I quickly disinfected the files and no adverse effects were found.
> But I have noticed other times on the canada.com website when checking
> my email (on my own computer) that the Microsoft (R) HTML has shown up
> and a small popup screen that was blank followed.
>
> I ran Ad Aware and everything seems fine for now. Does anyone know
> what this Microsoft (R) HTML program is and why it only appears on
> this website on my computer? Any help appreciated, thanks.
=======
Not sure if this is your case, but from Canada.com e-mail:
We have received recent reports that a virus is spreading through email with
spoofed canada.com addresses. Some examples are:
management.DeleteThis@canada.com
support.DeleteThis@canada.com
noreply.DeleteThis@reachcanada.com
support.DeleteThis@reachcanada.com
The message also includes an attachment and a 'password' to open the file.
If you receive an unsolicited message that appears to be sent from
canada.com, please delete it immediately.
canada.com
>> Stay informed about: VBS/PSyme found on computer - website - need Help